In 7th place among the best albums of 2016,Rolling Stones – Blue and Lonesome Full Album hq


Rolling Stones – Blue and Lonesome 2xlp album released on 2 December 2016 180gr. vinyl.

Track listing:

1. “Just Your Fool” – Buddy Johnson – 0:00
2. “Commit a Crime” – Howlin’ Wolf – 2:16
3. “Blue and Lonesome” – Little Walter – 5:54
4. “All of Your Love” – Magic Sam – 9:02
5. “I Gotta Go” – Little Walter – 13:48
6. “Everybody Knows About My Good Thing” – Miles Grayson Lermon Horton – 17:14
7. “Ride ‘Em On Down” – Eddie Taylor – 21:45
8. “Hate to See You Go” – Little Walter – 24:35
9. “Hoo Doo Blues” – Otis Hicks Jerry West – 27:56
10. “Little Rain” – Ewart G.Abner Jr. Jimmy Reed – 30:33
11. “Just Like I Treat You” – Willie Dixon – 34:05
12. “I Can’t Quit You Baby” – Willie Dixon – 37:30

Blue & Lonesome is a covers album by the Rolling Stones—their 23rd British and 25th American studio album—released on 2 December 2016. It is the band’s first album to feature only cover songs, and their first studio release since 2005’s A Bigger Bang. “Just Your Fool”, a Buddy Johnson cover, was released as the first single from the album on 6 October. Eric Clapton contributed guitar on two tracks.
Blue & Lonesome was recorded in just three days in December 2015. In April 2016, at the launch of the Rolling Stones career retrospective Exhibitionism, the band confirmed that their new album was due to be released “some time in the autumn”. Richards said the album would feature “a lot of Chicago blues”.Eric Clapton plays guitar on two tracks. Clapton was recording his own album in the same studio as the Stones were and was asked to play on a few tracks.The album is entirely blues-based, consisting of covers of artists such as Howlin’ Wolf and Little Walter.
This is the first album since Dirty Work to not feature any guitar playing from Jagger (who instead concentrates completely on vocals and harmonica) and also the first since It’s Only Rock ‘n Roll to not feature a lead vocal from Richards.
On 8 November 2016, the Rolling Stones released a video for “Hate to See You Go”.
On 25 November 2016, the Stones released a one-track limited edition electric blue 10″ vinyl record of “Ride ‘Em On Down” (on the UMC label) on the occasion of the Record Store Day Black Friday 2016. The track is a cover of Eddie Taylor’s “Ride ‘Em On Down” originally recorded by Taylor in Chicago on 5 December 1955 for the Vee-Jay Label (and released as VJ 185).
On 1 December 2016, they released a video for “Ride ‘Em on Down”.The video features actress Kristen Stewart riding through Los Angeles driving a blue 1968 Ford Mustang Fastback.
During its first week the album moved 106,000 sales to debut at number 1 on the UK Albums Chart, the second-highest opening sales week for an album in the UK in 2016.It also debuted at number 4 on the Billboard 200 with 123,000 album-equivalent units, of which 120,000 were pure album sales. The album was an immediate commercial success, selling 1,305.000 units worldwide in its first four weeks since release.
I do not own the rights to the album and,or the songs.

#Rolling Stones – #Blue and Lonesome ,#(2016 Full Album HQ) , #rock , #chewingumradio



Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:


Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...